This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Consider donating to our organization. Every donation, no matter how small, makes a difference.

Contribute to our biannual publication, Mondial!


What is the World Federalist Movement?

The World Federalist Movement – Canada (WFM-Canada) is a not-for-profit research, education, and advocacy organization dedicated to achieving more just and effective global governance through the application of the principles of democratic federalism to world affairs.

Strengthening Global Cooperation

Our world faces many challenges, including climate change, mass migrations, pandemics, pollution, financial crises, the wealth-poverty gap, etc. There is an urgent need for the world’s people and governments to join in achieving a new level of global cooperation, one that can only be sustained by a commitment to the planet as a genuine community. These are large goals, that will be achieved over many years. Each step makes another step possible.

Our Vision

World Federalists are committed to a world that is more just, equitable, peaceful, and democratic, through reformed institutions of global governance. When you join the World Federalist Movement — Canada as a member you are supporting the development of democratic institutions to assure a peaceful, just and ecologically sustainable world.

Our Movement

WFM-Canada is the Canadian member organization of the International World Federalist Movement – Institute for Global Policy (WFM-IGP), co-located in The Hague and New York, near the United Nations. WFM-Canada also works closely with the World Federalist Foundation, a registered Canadian charitable organization. World federalism brings together citizens from a variety of backgrounds and political persuasions.

WFM-Canada Past Presidents

Karen Hamilton (2023-PRESENT)

Dr. Walter Dorn (2016-2023)

Professor of Defence Studies at the Canadian Forces College & the Royal Military College of Canada (2016- )

Hon. Warren Allmand (2006-2016)

Hon. Flora MacDonald (2002-2006)

The Very Rev. Senator Lois M. Wilson (1997-2001)

Hon. Allan Blakeney (1992-1996)

Former Saskatchewan Premier

Our Branches

From coast to coast, our organization's mission thrives through the heartbeat of each city

Learn more about our branches here

Get Involved

Volunteer, donate, or become a member and join the conversation.

Learn More

Partner Organizations


No more products available for purchase

Your cart is currently empty.